Love Letter to my Sister/Response to her last blog(amanivernell.wordpress.com)

Dear Amani,

You know me and you know whenever you want to pack and go, I’m there. You’re my very best friend and my true other half and I would LOVE, LOVE, LOVE to travel and perform with you. Remember when I told you that secretly, I wished that you’d leave school and be with me all the time? It’s still true. I think it’s great that you’re in school and are learning so much, but I wish that we could be together everyday. I know we’ll get annoyed with each other at times but I’ll probably still wanna be around you-even rolling my eyes. I only feel honestly like myself around you and while I know this is something I need to work on, it’s still so. I need you because you’re all the good stuff inside of me that I don’t remember I have until you’re around. You’re my strength, my courage, my heritage and my core. I guess this is why I never felt like I needed a romantic relationship. You remind me of how close our family is, even though sometimes it seems we’re emotionally, miles apart. We really aren’t. Because of you, I know what a real friend looks like. Thank you for being you. I love you.

Sincerely,

Ayana.

Leave a Reply

